Du bist hier: Interpreten > I > Songtexte von Ic 434 > Songtext: Unchained

Jan: A new day is born
In peace and in silence
Rays of the sun
Rip through the clouds
Piet: A new age is to come

Jan: The darkness decays
The heavens are shining
golden and blue enlightening the dawn
Piet: A New World will move on

So many lives
Out in the fields oh so many have died
Now we will rise
The chains that have held us are broken
and now we are

Free - from the tyrant
The conqueror's been banished
Free - and united
The throne in the sky now is
Free - free from the tyrant

Relentless we fought to be
Free - free and united
We have outlasted the war
The shadows of war

Jan: They came from the stars
to search a forgotten land
Rescue they brought
With thunder they fought
Piet: The tide has turned as the appeared

So many tears
Ohh, we will always remember the years
Earth has been burned
but then they returned
to save us and now we are

Free - from the tyrant

Solo 1: Piet

Jan: No more we'll fight
Piet: Return to the light
Jan: The conqueror's been banished
Piet: The savior has vanished
Jan: The mighty machine
Piet: a million life's dream
Both: outlasted the past
Both: out in the vast

Solo 2: Piet / Solo 3: Kai

Free - from the tyrant

After the war
The world is unchained
Freedom we've gained
The Savior's been banished
The fortress has vanished
In peace and in silence
The world will move on
Darkness and war
No more we'll fight
We have returned - returned to the light

(c) 2008 - 2014 Songtexte-kostenlos.com